Die Choking



Grinders, shredders, ragers and speedfreaks, welcome DIE CHOKING, a Philly-based trio quickly becoming known for their smoldering concoction of brutal punk mayhem, grindcore, and raw metal, played at ungodly fast speeds of pure sonic annihilation.

Featuring Paul J Herzog (ex-Total Fucking Destruction) on bass/vocals, Joshua T. Cohen (Cop Problem) on drums, and Jeffrey V. Daniels (Burden) on guitar, DIE CHOKING digitally released this first studio effort in January and immediately sparked an underground buzzstorm. The band’s self-titled five-song debut EP was recorded by Brutal Truth guitarist Dan O’Hare at his Mark It Zero Studios in New Jersey, the same studio DIE CHOKING has already since returned to in early March 2014 to record their next EP, due out later this Summer.


released October 8, 2015